Elsa and the Snow Flurry

It has been a long time since I have done a tutorial, and it was time to do a tutorial.  This time I browsed the Art Sherpa website until I found one that looked easy enough, quick and that I liked.  I chose Elsa From Frozen Tutorial Acrylic Painting On Canvas For Beginners.  The Art Sherpa painted it in a couple of hours, it took me a couple of days, but I am super pleased with how it turned out.

I used some glitter paint to add some sparkle, and it is really fun.  If you need a quick easy painting, I highly recommend this one.

Elsa

I learned a bit more about figure drawing during this tutorial.  I think that I need to invest some serious time learning how to draw and paint figures.  I am scared to include people in my art, and I know that is a limitation holding me back in my painting.  This was a good start in the right direction.

I did love that this tutorial had a Van Gogh swirl, as that seems to be the theme of my work at the moment.

Also, props to my husband, Eric, for taking the job of my photographer.

Leave a comment